Willow Springs Books is a literary press housed in Eastern Washington University’s Inland Northwest Center for Writers in Spokane, Washington and operates under the direction of poet Christopher Howell. Each year, we host the Spokane Prize for Short Fiction. Past judges have included Rick Bass, William Kittredge, Jess Walter, John Keeble, Shawn Vestal, Sharma Shields, Alexis Smith, and Molly Giles. Please view each category for guidelines or visit willowspringsbooks.org/submit. 

Order your copy of Dariel Suarez's debut collection, "A Kind of Solitude".
If you'd like to order wholesale, please contact us at willowspringsbooks@gmail.com

Purchase an edition of Willow Springs Books' ongoing Zodiac Series of anthologies of poetry & prose. Each year, we hope to publish a new anthology based off a different animal represented in the Chinese Zodiac. 
Purchase one of the poetry chapbooks in the American Surrealist tradition that Willow Springs Books publishes under the auspices of the ACME Poem Company. Past authors include: Larissa Szporluk, Michael McGriff, Ray Amorosi, Karyna McGlynn, and Adam Hammer.
The Spokane Prize for Short Fiction is an annual contest run out of the MFA at Eastern Washington University's small press, Willow Springs Books. Past and current winners have included: Ann Joslin Williams, Molly Giles, K.L. Cook, Sherrill Jaffe, Glori Simmons, and Jaclyn Watterson. 
Willow Springs Books