Willow Springs Books

There are presently no open calls for submissions.

Willow Springs Books is a literary press housed in Eastern Washington University‚Äôs Inland Northwest Center for Writers in Spokane, Washington and operates under the direction of poet Christopher Howell and Polly Buckingham.  Each year, we host the Spokane Prize for Short Fiction. Past judges have included Rick Bass, William Kittredge, Jess Walter, John Keeble, Shawn Vestal, Sharma Shields, and Alexis Smith. Please view each category for guidelines or visit willowspringsbooks.org/submit.